Whats NewsSpecial EventsCouncilTournamentsGolf CoursessponsorsLinksContact SGC

26th State Fair Net Championship at Ancil Hoffman

The 2015 Sacramento County Net Men's Champion is Francis Kihagi, from Ancil Hoffman golf club.

Francis two under par at 142, winning by two strokes over four players scoring even par.. Forty eight men in three flights completed in this year's competition at Ancil Hoffman Golf Course. This was the largest field in recent years, no doubt due to the SGC's Bring a Friend Special.

The SGC Tournament Index policy helped level the playing field for a fair competition for all. There was only one under par for the 2 day event. Course conditions were tough but fair. Rain blessed us Sunday but few complained! Pace of play was not an issue – the men were challenged to keep up with the Women on Sunday morning.

Council Members Joe Nemeth and Bob Roak worked the event all day, both days, and did a great job running the show! The staff of Empire Golf and the County of Sacramento were gracious and helpful.

A big thanks to all and save the date for the 2016 Sacramento County Net Championships, Oct 15 and 16 at Ancil Hoffman Golf Course.


2015 Sacramento County Mens Net Championship
Player Total Net Score  
Francis Kihagi Ancil Hoffman GC 142 2015 Champion
First Flight    
Bob Synhorst Ancil Hoffman GC 144 1st
Ray Martinez Ancil Hoffman GC 147 T - 2nd
Jeff Cunningham Empire Ranch GC 147 T - 2nd
Greg Fisher eClub Sacramento 149  
Rich Fleischer Ancil Hoffman GC 150  
Loren Harmon eClub Sacramento 153  
Will Alexander Ancil Hoffman GC 154  
Kreg Klaver eClub Sacramento 154  
Dominic Baldacchino Empire Ranch GC 154  
Pat Bakerjian Ancil Hoffman GC 154  
Jeff Erickson Granite Bay GC 156  
Scott Bie Ancil Hoffman GC 156  
Lyle Covino Palo Alto GC 157  
Greg Hart eClub East Bay 157  
Robert Godwin Ancil Hoffman GC 157  
Pat Beckley Sevillano Links GC WD  
Brian McClintock Empire Ranch GC WD  
Second Flight    
Bob Eberle Bing Maloney GC 144 1st
Greg Garcia Ancil Hoffman GC 144 2nd
Mark Schwan Ancil Hoffman GC 146 3rd
Joe Woelfle Ancil Hoffman GC 149  
David Derks Ancil Hoffman GC 149  
Anthony Simpson Ancil Hoffman GC 151  
Aaron Goodin Presido GC 152  
Mark Crowfoot Empire Ranch GC 153  
Rick Wiley Ancil Hoffman GC 154  
William Durcho Ancil Hoffman GC 154  
Roger Siler Ancil Hoffman GC 156  
David Hodge Ancil Hoffman GC 156  
Greg Hovious Ancil Hoffman GC 156  
Pat Harrold Ancil Hoffman GC 163  
Greg McIntosh Morgan Creek GC 165  
Third Flight    
Rick Doerr Ancil Hoffman GC 144 1st
Jim Wilkerson Ancil Hoffman GC 145 2nd
Garrett Okusako Cherry Island GC 147 3rd
J.T. Costello Ancil Hoffman GC 148  
Richard Battistessa Ancil Hoffman GC 148  
Doug Olson Ancil Hoffman GC 150  
Joe Scales Empire Ranch GC 151  
Lancelot Hunter Empire Ranch GC 152  
Chris Carrrigan eClub Sacramento 152  
Dwight Palmatier Ancil Hoffman GC 152  
Joe Fay Ancil Hoffman GC 157  
David Peterson Ancil Hoffman GC 158  
Jack Corry Top Flight Golf Club 159  
Stephen Bakerjian Ancil Hoffman GC 160  
Ray Mendez Ancil Hoffman GC WD  
Jim Kozlowski Ancil Hoffman GC WD  








Francis Kihagi, 2015 County Net Champion
First Place winners
Bob Syhorst, Bob Eberle, Dick Doerr



EMAIL     |     WEBMASTER     |     SITEMAP
© 2017 Sacramento Golf Council